Garden Decor DIY + Flower Pots ✿

I like to think of my garden as my little escape to nature, it’s important for me that it feels cozy and happy.

Today I share with you the last DIY that I did to brighten up my little garden, it was super easy and i love how it turned out, you have to try this!❤

Materials required:

  1. Beautiful plants / flowers ✿
  2. The simpliest pots you can find. I bought mine at The Home Deppot , you can check these ones out if you’d like.
  3. Rope.
  4. Colored chalk.
  5. Ground.
  6. A drill.
  7. Some chain.

Steps:

  1. Take your pots and with the drill, make two holes, one on each side of the pot. Make sure these are big enough for your chain to go in there.
  2. Grab your chain and cut about 30 centimeters for each pot, with some tweezers, get it in the holes you just made on the pots.
  3. Cut the rope so you can decorate your pots with it. Creativity is really important here. I put two pieces of rope together in the bottom and in the top of my pot, but you can go for a different design as well, just make whatever you like! 🙂
  4. Now comes the difficult part, you need to transfer the plants that you bought into the pots. It’s not difficult but you do have to be really carefull. Here’s a tutorial that will explain you how to do it.
  5. Finally, let’s have some fun with the chalk! Decorate your pots however you like them! Be creative 

6. Hang your beautiful pots wherever you like them, here’s how mine looked after adding some lighting to my garden as well  ♡

That’s it!

Enjoy your beautiful garden and share with me how it all turned out at @ferrodriguez_

Kisses,

Fer ❤

3 Comments Add yours

  1. This is sooo cute! Absolutely love it!!

    http://alifyalifestyle.com/

    Like

  2. I love the result. Thank you for sharing.
    Organicisbeautiful.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome! Glad you liked them 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

